tamaigo.blogg.se

Empire total war artillery
Empire total war artillery










He will have to displace forward to use his cannon. This usually keeps them out of immediately deployed enemy cannon range. Position your artillery in the rear of your deployment zone. Offense = Artillery range covers 2/3rd of your enemies territory.

empire total war artillery

My supporting artillery fired through and destroyed a named building (which I then had to spend gold to repair).ĭefense = Artillery range covers 2/3rd of your territory. I once had the unpleasant occurrence of seeing an enemy maneuver toward me through my town. This is known as integrating the defense.Īdditionally, scan projected enemy C&C approaches to you. I have also watched AI deployed cannons lay waste to the hillside directly in front of their position.

empire total war artillery

Concealment hides you from, but does not stop, direct fire. This is done by using a covered and/or concealed (C&C) approach until the Cavalry break forth in an earth thundering charge and sweep away the startled enemy. My Cavalry have successfully wiped out enemy batteries while sustaining no casualties. Actually zoom in on the spot and look from a “grass-top” view. EmploymentĪs simple as it may seem, take time to position your artillery on (usually high) ground with broad uncluttered fields of fire. These comments assume the reader has zero knowledge and are not meant to insult those of you who have greater understanding of the topic. Before I begin though, understand that I consider combined arms (the use of Infantry, Cavalry and Artillery simultaneously) as key to victory.

empire total war artillery

Commissioned into US Army Field Artillery I wish to add a few minor considerations to your excellent start.












Empire total war artillery